Sometimes you may want a team member to only have access to certain clients. This article shows you how to grant or remove client access for an existing team member in Navexa Pro.
If the person has not been added to your account yet, add them first (see Adding Team Members to your Pro Account).
Open Team Members
To manage client access, select Account (the avatar) at the bottom left of the navigation rail, then Team Members. This option is available to Pro Account Owners and Account Administrators. You can also open Admin in the rail, then Team members.
Pro Account Owner example. Menu options depend on your role.
Open Manage Clients
To choose which clients a team member can access:
Find the team member you want to update.
Click Actions.
Select Manage Clients.
Grant Access To A Client
To give a team member access to a specific client:
Find the client in the list.
Click Can Access Client next to that client.
Repeat this for any other clients the team member should be able to access.
Once access is granted, the team member will be able to view that client’s portfolios.
Remove Access From A Client
To remove a team member’s access to a client:
Open Team Members.
Click Actions next to the team member.
Select Manage Clients.
Click Remove Access to Client next to the client.
Once access is removed, the team member will no longer be able to view that client’s portfolios.
Troubleshooting
If the team member still cannot see the client:
Make sure the team member has already accepted their invitation.
Make sure you updated the correct team member.
Make sure the client already exists in your account.




